Spa Park Bad Boll
Prolific sulphur springs were discovered in Bad Boll as early as the 16th century – the basis for the therapeutic spa treatments which were given a fitting setting in a building (Kurhaus) designed by Heinrich Schickhardt, and the surrounding spa park.
The Kurpark with its arcaded walk is located opposite the entrance to the Kurhaus. Both were constructed/laid out in 1823.
The park impresses with its wonderful old trees dating from the 19th century. A particular attraction is the covered walkway in Biedermeier style, entwined with roses. From the "Belvedere", the pavilion affectionately nicknamed "Tempele" (little temple) by the locals, there's a fascinating view over Bad Boll and the plateau of the Swabian Alb.